Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
These collections concern different methods of attempting to visualize the structures of molecules, hypothetically and threw observation. Also included are caricature art and advertising art composed to sell chemical and pharmacuetical products.
Celluloid Trade Card
Science History Institute Collections. Object ID 2007.041.
Links to Catalog Records
Advertisements from the Dow Chemical Historical Collection
A collection of print advertisements, leaflets, posters and other ephemera created by the Dow Chemical Company, ranging from 1921-1993.
Berson, Jerome A.
David H. Killeffer Collection of Chemical Industry Photographs
Photographs pertaining to various aspects of industrial chemistry collected by science journalist David H. Killeffer for use in his publications.
Eliel, Ernest L.
History and economics of chemical industry
19th century ephemera
caricature sketch book
Kimble Division card collection album, 1979.
A collection of fifty collector's cards mounted in an album.
Advertising for SmithKline Beckman products
Major steps in steelmaking: a schematic layout.
A schematic layout showing the manufacture of steel. ca. 1940
Robert Alcott Collection of Crystalline Photographs
Photographs, digital photographs and notes on Alcott's work as a "crystallographer", making art pieces by exposing chemical compounds to light to make flat crystalline structures.
Witco Stamp Collection
A collection of international postage stamps and philatelic material depicting various aspects of chemistry and related sciences.